The DCA Board of Directors have appointed the members of DCA Stakeholder Engagement Committee (SEC), approved by the DCA Board after recommendations were made by an Ad Hoc Selection Committee. The SEC is composed of up to seventeen public members and up to five ex-officio members representing various stakeholder groups, such as: civic leaders and residents from the Delta region, small business owners, farmers, recreational boaters and kayakers, environmental activists, Tribal Government Representatives, conservationists and other interest groups across the region. The Board of Directors established the Delta Stakeholder Engagement Committee at its September meeting. In doing so, the Board appointed Director Sarah Palmer or her designee as Committee Chair and President Tony Estremera or his designee as Vice-Chair. Director Palmer will serve as Chair, and President Estremera has designated Alternate Director Barbara Keegan to serve as Vice-Chair.

    Stakeholder Engagement Press Release

    We will continue to accept applications throughout this process for vacancies and ex-officio members. Applications can be emailed or mailed in, please see below for the link to download the form and submission information. If you need a paper copy sent to you, please give us a call at (916) 347-0486.

    Current Vacancies: Solano County At large

    Mail: 1121 L Street, Suite 1045, Sacramento, Ca 95814

DCA Delta Stakeholder Engagement
Committee Meeting

Day: Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Time: 3 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Location: Delta Diamond, 15175 CA-160, Isleton, CA 95641
Details: Meetings are open to the public and a video archive will be available for viewing for those unable to attend.

- View Materials

Questions about the DCA Stakeholder Engagement Committee? Please contact us at:


Delta Conveyance Design And
Construction Authority

Delta Conveyance Finance Authority




DCA participating State Water Contractors include the following agencies:

  • Alameda County Water District (At Large)
  • Alameda County Flood Control and Water Conservation District, Zone 7 (At Large)
  • Antelope Valley-East Kern Water Agency(At Large)
  • Coachella Valley Water District (At Large)
  • Metropolitan Water District (2 Permanent Seats)
  • Mojave Water Agency (At Large)
  • San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District (At Large)
  • San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency (At Large)
  • Santa Clara Valley Water District (Permanent Seat)
DCA officers serve two year terms. The SWC At Large Director and Alternate Director represent all participating State Water Contractors without a permanent Board seat. Directors and Alternate Directors are determined by the participating State Water Contractors. In addition, the Joint Powers Agreement allocates a Board seat to Kern County Water Agency. This seat is currently unfilled as Kern County Water Agency has not joined the DCA.


Click to view bios


Delta Conveyance Design And Construction Authority
Delta Conveyance Finance Authority

1121 L Street, Suite 1045 Sacramento, CA 95814

(916) 347-0486